Fall Season Schedule

Pony Soccer: All at Parksville Community Park

U7/U8 coed and U9/U10 Girls: 0900-1000.

U6 coed and U9/10 boys: 1015-1115.

House League:

U11/U12 girls and boys: at Springwood School Fields, 1215-1315

U13 boys and girls: at Springwood School Fields, 1330-1430

HCFC Schedule Page

Some schedules are now posted: just follow the link below to the HCFC Schedule Page.

Note: you will have to enter your age group/division to access your team schedule.

What Gear Does My Child Need?


  • Soccer cleats
  • Shin pads
  • Soccer socks (to cover shin pads)
  • Athletic shorts (with no pockets or zippers on pockets) or athletic pants for bottoms


  • Toque and gloves when it gets cold

An OYSS team jersey will be provided by your coach (to be returned at end of season).

BC Coaches Week Vancouver Island

September 20 - 28, 2014

BC Coaches Week Vancouver Island is part of an initiative of ViaSport British Columbia. Our week long celebration features workshops and clinics specially designed for coaches, athletes, parents and recreation leaders. Many clinics and workshops are FREE or are low cost!

Learn More

BC Soccer Coastal Season Kickoff

BC Soccer's Coastal Season Kicks Off the First Weekend in September! Learn More

Registration Now Open

Get On The Pitch & Register Today!


  • U6: $100
  • U7-10: $116
  • U11-18: $183

Contact SOS for financial assistance with fees if needed.

Please Note: If you wish to withdraw your child from fall soccer you are entitled to a full refund (less a $50 administration fee) up until September 30th, 2014. No refunds will be awarded after October 1st, except in extenuating circumstance. Please contact Oceanside Youth Soccer Society at oyssregistrar@shaw.ca to have your refund processed.

Pony (U6-U8 Coed & U9/10Boys or Girls): Games & Youth Skill Development

Pony games will be played on Saturday mornings at Parksville Community Park. Game times will be determined based on enrollment but will be either 9-10 am or 10:15-11:15am. Saturday morning sessions will run for twelve weeks from September 13th to November 29th, 2014.

Attention: Youth skill development sessions will be held Mondays, running for ten weeks starting September 22nd and ending on November 24th. These sessions are run by a professional coach, cost of participation is included in the registration fee and all players are strongly encouraged to attend.

Location to be determined, timing of sessions likely:

  • U6-U8: 4:30-5:30pm
  • U9: 5:45-6:45pm

House (U11-U18): Games and Youth Skill Development

House league games are played on Saturdays (mostly) or Sunday (older ages only) for 23 weeks starting September 13th and ending March 7th, 2015. Games will not be played during the Christmas break. Field locations and game times to be determined based on enrollment and field availability. Interclub play is involved with games typically alternating between Home and Away (Away may be Nanaimo, Ladysmith or Gabriola).

Attention: Youth skill development sessions will be held Mondays, running for ten weeks starting September 22nd and ending on November 24th.

  • U10-12: 5:45-6:45pm
  • U13-18: 7:00-8:00pm

Tier3 and VIPL (U12 and up): Advanced Level Play

Will be determined based on enrollment and interest from House league players.

The Storm franchise is an elite soccer program for players in the upper Vancouver Island "South" region, featuring players from five local soccer clubs:

  • Mid-Isle Soccer Club
  • Oceanside Youth Soccer Society
  • Harbour City Football Club
  • Gabriola Soccer Association
  • Alberni Valley Youth Soccer Association

The Storm franchise forms both Boys and Girls teams at the U14, U15, U16, and U17-18 levels. Storm teams play in the Vancouver Island Premier League (VIPL) along with the Upper Island North franchise, the "Riptide", and four teams from the Lower Island Soccer Association.

Read More

As a part of BC Soccer’s ongoing effort to promote lifelong involvement in sport, BC Soccer’s Grassroots Development Committee has created a way for youth players to continue enjoying the beautiful game after they graduate.

Read More